The annual Apollo Awards was held at the Marina Bay Sands Convention on 3 June. Since its launch in 2005, the Apollo Awards has been honouring the best talents in Asia-Pacific’s production and post-production industries. The Apollo Awards is aimed at highlighting the people who put all their creative and technical mastery behind the scenes.

“Many in the audience may not know the work that you do, but everyone is surely touched by a scene you put together, a sound you made, an effect that triggered excitement or the colour that created the whole difference. So, today, we salute you,” said Raymond Wong, CEO of Contineo Media, organiser of the Apollo Awards. “Our thanks and appreciation goes the experienced, creative and technical panel of 23 judges, for taking the time to carefully review all the entries and for providing valuable feedback. We are also grateful to our sponsor and partners for their generosity and contributions.”

Out of 185 submissions received this year, 45 entries made the final cut. The quality of the entries were all extremely high and made the work of the panel of judges rather strenuous.

Winners list

Directing – Long Form

Wendy Colville

Living with Parkinson’s

Attitude Pictures Ltd

New Zealand

Directing – Short Form

Roslee Bin Yusof

Since 1965 “You’re the Boy”

Freeflow Productions Pte Ltd


Cinematography – Long Form

Derrick Loo

Grace Part 1

HBO Asia


Cinematography – Short Form

Mark Hoon & Mark Teo

Fox Hill Supercross 2014

No Average Joe Pte Ltd


Art Direction

Sandeep Shelhar & Ashok

Kitkat Astronaut- Diwali

Studio Eeksaurus Production Pvt Ltd


Music Composition – Full Length Versions

Ricky Ho

Grace Part 4

HBO Asia


Sound Design – Long Form

Rennie Gomes

Grace Part 4

HBO Asia


Editing – Long Form (Factual/ Drama)