Culver City, Calif. – Sony Pictures Television’s (SPT) networks have acquired the original multi-platform series, The Confession, for their international channels and branded non-linear platforms. The show, which stars Kiefer Sutherland and John Hurt, will premiere on SPT’s AXN-branded platforms in 125 territories and on beginning in September. AXN Korea will debut the digital series first on September 12th, followed by subsequent territory roll outs including Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and Japan. The series consists of 10 original episodes, four scripted back-story episodes and extensive behind-the-scenes footage. Almost two hours of original content will be available in various formats across the channels and on in every region.