The Asia-Pacific Satellite Communications Council (APSCC) has named members to a new Succession Planning Committee (SPC) to commence a wide-ranging search for a candidate to take on the leadership of the Organization to succeed Seong Joong Kim who will retire in April 2019.


The SPC will review applications, interview candidates and make recommendations to the APSCC Board of Directors. Members of the APSCC SPC are Patrick French (Senior Vice President Business Development, ABS), Gregg Daffner (CEO, GapSat & APSCC President), Seong Joong Kim (Executive Director, APSCC), Huang Baoazhong (Executive Vice President, APT Satellite), Patrick Wong (Managing Director, Cometech EF Data), Kevin Reyes (Senior Director, ILS), Terry Bleakley (Vice President, Intelsat) and Mark Hyung Joon Kim (COO, KTSAT).