Singapore – E! Asia – NBCUniversal International Networks’ channel dedicated to pop culture – announced the premiere of The Friends in the Adriatic Sea, Feat. GFriend, the latest addition to the channel’s line-up of Korean reality series offerings.  The five 60-minute episodes will be available on E! Zone from 6 December – the same day as the show airs in Korea – and premieres on the E! Asia linear channel on 16 December at 9pm.  The announcement comes on the heels of the premiere of Triple H Fun Agency, and the network’s string of K-pop series acquisitions including 2PM Wild Beat, Big Bang Made and SNL Korea.


The five-part series features South Korea’s six-member female group GFriendMembers Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB and Umji will set off to the Adriatic Sea as plan for their European getaway throwing a celebratory party to mark the 1000-day anniversary of their debut as a group.


In each episode of The Friends in the Adriatic Sea, Feat. GFriend a different member of the group is in-charge of planning part of the itinerary, and will be designated as a tour guide. From city tours, food adventures and exploring the vast outdoors, GFriend will give viewers an interesting perspective on their European escapade.