Paris – MIPTV, the world’s leading international TV industry event announces that its 2017 Médailles d’Honneur will be awarded to, Alexander Coridass, President and CEO, ZDF Enterprises, Germany; Viacheslav Murugov, CEO, CTC Media, Russia; Roy Price, Vice President, Amazon Studios, USA; and Zhao Yifang , President and Founder, Huace Group, China.The four will be awarded the MIPTV Médailles d’Honneur in a ceremony taking place in Cannes, France on Wednesday 5 April 2017.

The prestigious MIPTV Médailles d’Honneur are awarded to senior executives who have, through their talent, leadership and passion, made a significant contribution to the world of television and the development of the international TV community. After studying Law and Journalism in Mainz (Germany) and Dijon (France) and working in different roles inside and outside the ZDF network, Alexander Coridass took over as ZDF’s Head of Programme Sales in 1991. He was appointed VP Programme Distribution at ZDF Enterprises in 1992, and in 1998 became President and CEO. Under his leadership, ZDF Enterprises has evolved into a highly profitable and renowned production and distribution group focusing on drama, factual, children/youth and entertainment programming. At the same time, ZDF Enterprises handles all programme acquisitions for the ZDF network including its affiliates and digital channels, making it one of the biggest buyers in the market.