Los Angeles– Steve Harvey, Doug Herzog, Quincy Jones, Sophie Turner Laing and Norman Lear will receive NATPE’s 13th annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award on 20 January 2016. The announcement was made by NATPE President and CEO Rod Perth.

Named in honour of Brandon Tartikoff, the award was created to recognize a select group of television professionals who exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television programming. The award will be presented each year during the annual NATPE Market and Conference.