Singapore – CNBC announced the nominees of this year’s Travel Business Leader Award in Asia Pacific (TBLA). The winner of the TBLA will be announced at the TravelRave Leaders Gala to be held at the Victoria Theatre in Singapore on 28 October.

CNBC’s TBLA recognises the business leader who has demonstrated leadership excellence in the travel and tourism industry – driving growth, success and profitability. Candidates for this award include leaders from the following sectors: airlines, hospitality, attractions and tour operators, travel agents, and airports.

Nominees contending for this year’s TBLA are:

Thirayuth Chirathivat, CEO, Central Plaza Hotel Public Company Limited

John Guscic, Managing Director, Webjet Limited

Stephen Ho, President, Asia Pacific, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide

Dara Khosrowshahi, President & CEO, Expedia

Martin Rinck, President, Asia Pacific, Hilton Worldwide Holdings

Jan Smits, Chief Executive, Asia, Middle East and Africa, IHG

David Jian Sun, CEO, Home Inns & Hotel Management Inc.