MP & Silva and Globo, the exclusive distributor of Campeonato Paulista and Brasileirao, announced that they extended their partnership for the distribution rights of Campeonato Brasileiro da Série A (also known as Brazilian League Série A or Brasileirão) and Campeonato Paulista in France, Germany, Holland, Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam and Myanmar until 2015.

This announcement builds on a previous acquisition by MP & Silva of Campeonato Brasileiro rights for the UK until 2015.

The new agreement builds on a long-term relationship that started in 2011, with MP & Silva distributing the package of Campeonato Paulista from January to April and Campeonato Brasileiro from May to December for the last three seasons. 

The package also includes a weekly football magazine called FootBrazilcontaining inside information and up-to-the-minute news on Brazilian football and off-the-pitch news-flashes from championship matches all over Brazil, and a weekly FootBrazil Highlights Show.
Twenty clubs compete in the Campeonato Brasileiro de Futebol. Since the 2003, the league began using a double round-robin format. Each team plays the other clubs twice, once at home and once away, for a total of 38 games. The most successful clubs are Palmeiras, Santos, Flamengo and São Paulo.